top of page

Othman Ali in 2015.

My dream has always envisioned my father's unique photography hanging in various galleries and exhibition spaces. I have carried his legacy all my life and so decided to start bringing his photographs to light after 25 years.

On the 17th of September 2015 I started a crowdfunder project. The aim was to generate enough funds to have over 70 original photographs framed for exhibitions. I didn't reach my target, however I learnt a lot within that month. Building a portfolio, organising the original photographs into digital format, having a good number of social media followers, starting an Instagram, Twitter and Facebook page. I've come to understand more through researching.

Rewards were given to all the amazing people who pledged towards my crowdfunder project. The Little Framing Company made the frames and Jade Spicer printed the Tshirts which carry the official logo for my brand.

The funds will be enough to dress 12 original photographs.

Yasmine Othman and Othman Ali Photography meets Jade Spicer.

A collection of prints and clothing for sale. Coming January 2016.


 

Yasmine Othman

presents

Othman Ali

Photography

bottom of page